Age-Friendly Advisory Committee Membership

On November 21, 2016 Council approved Terms of Reference for an Age-Friendly Advisory Committee and appointed seven applicants as Committee members for a period of two years, November 21, 2016 to November 4, 2018.


Congratulations to the following individuals on their appointment:


  • Heather Walkus
  • Sarah Martin
  • Heather Henri
  • Eirinn Macdonald
  • Joanne Eaton
  • Kelly McKay
  • Lisa Porter


On December 5, 2016, Council appointed Councillor Arlene Arlow as the Council Liaison to the Age-Friendly Advisory Committee.


The Committee will be called upon by Council to conduct research and provide input into Council decisions where the aging population is a factor in their consideration.

Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 9:30am